NC Office of Strategic Partnerships team

Our Team

Leah Carpenter, Program Support Specialist           
Eliza Edwards, Deputy Director           
Tim Griffith, Evidence Advisor                         
Juli Kim, Philanthropy Liaison      
Lori Ko, Undergraduate Intern           
Jenni Owen, Director           
Ruth Wygle, Doctoral Associate          

Click here for OSP team bios.          
Click here for OSP advisory group bios. 

Advisory Group

Fouad Abd-El-Khalick Dean School of Education, UNC-Chapel Hill 
Curtis Bradley Research Implementation Manager NC Dept. of Transportation
Anita Brown-Graham Professor and Director ncImpact, School of Government, UNC-Chapel Hill
Lisa Chapman  President  Central Carolina Community College 
Emily Gangi  Policy Director, Division of Broadband and Digital Equity  NC Dept. of Information Technology 
Debbie Goldstein Executive Director  North Carolina Leadership Forum, Duke University
Kerry Haynie Professor  Department of Political Science, Duke University  
Don Hobart  Associate Vice Chancellor for Research  UNC-Chapel Hill
Charlotte Hudson  Director, Lenfest Ocean Program  Pew Charitable Trusts 
Jennifer Mundt  Assistant Secretary for Clean Energy Economic Development NC Dept. of Commerce 
Margery Overton  Vice Provost for Academic Strategy  NC State University 
Mark Schmidt Associate Vice Chancellor, Partnerships  NC State University
Terri Shelton Vice Chancellor for Research and Engagement  UNC-Greensboro 
Tonya Smith-Jackson Provost  N.C. A&T State University
Don Taylor Professor; Director Department of Public Policy; Social Science Research Institute, Duke University
Jessie Tenenbaum Chief Data Officer  NC Dept. of Health and Human Services
Oliver Thomas  Director of External Affairs  N.C. A&T State University
Kristin Walker Director  NC Office of State Budget and Management
Jeff Warren Executive Director NC Collaboratory, UNC-Chapel Hill
David Yokum  Director; Senior Advisor; Chief Scientist The Policy Lab at Brown University; NC Office of Strategic Partnerships; NC Office of State Budget and Management

Past Interns

Efiotu Jagun, undergraduate intern (2023) 
Caleb Shuda, graduate intern (2023)      
Tago Mharapara, Fulbright Fellow (2022)           
Delaney Welsh, graduate intern (2022)           
Edna Ulysse, undergraduate intern (2022)           
Catherine Chen, doctoral associate (2021-2022)           
Cameron Love, graduate intern (2021-2022)           
Lauren Hubbard, graduate intern (2021)           
Rhea Jayaswal, undergraduate intern (2021)           
Liam Miranda, graduate intern (2021)           
Jessica Boyle, doctoral intern (2020)           
Ethan Saber, undergraduate intern (2020)           
Patience Wall, graduate intern (2020)