Agency Contacts for Partnerships and Research

Not sure who to contact at a state agency for a partnership proposal? Have an idea for a joint project? 

State agency leaders have designated "points of entry" contacts for college/university and other research institution representatives who need an initial contact for potential partnerships such as research projects, grant proposals, and other collaborative opportunities. 

Agency Name Title Email
Department of Administration Evin Grant Policy Director evin.grant@doa.nc.gov
Department of Administration Haley Pfeiffer-Haynes Deputy Secretary of Service Operations haley.pfeifferhaynes@doa.nc.gov
Department of Adult Correction Mike Daniska Chief of Staff mike.daniska@dac.nc.gov
Department of Agriculture David Smith Administration Chief Deputy Commissioner david.smith@ncagr.gov
Department of Commerce Annie Izod Executive Director, NCWorks Commission annie.izod@nccommerce.com
Department of Commerce Jordan Whichard Chief Deputy Secretary jordan.whichard@nccommerce.com
Department of Environmental Quality Tim Watkins Chief Deputy Secretary timothy.watkins@ncdenr.gov
Department of Health and Human Services Jessie Tenenbaum Chief Data Officer jessie.tenenbaum@dhhs.nc.gov
Department of Information Technology Nate Denny Deputy Secretary of Broadband and Digital Equity nate.denny@nc.gov
Department of Insurance Mark Tyler Chief Operating Officer mark.tyler@ncdoi.gov
Department of Justice Jasmine McGhee Special Deputy Attorney General and Director of Public Protection Section jmcghee@ncdoj.gov
Department of Labor Jennifer Haigwood Director of Communications and Policy Development jennifer.haigwood@labor.nc.gov
Department of Military and Veterans Affairs Doug Taggart Inter-Agency Coordinator doug.taggart@milvets.nc.gov
Department of Military and Veterans Affairs Andrea Allard Director of Transition Services andrea.allard@milvets.nc.gov
Department of Natural and Cultural Resources Staci Meyer Deputy Secretary staci.meyer@ncdcr.gov
Department of Public Instruction Jeni Corn Director of Research and Evaluation, Office of Learning Recovery jeni.corn@dpi.nc.gov
Department of Public Instruction KC Elander Senior Data Analyst kc.elander@dpi.nc.gov
Department of Public Safety Casandra "San" Hoekstra Chief Deputy Secretary, Administration casandra.hoekstra@ncdps.gov
Department of Public Safety Caroline Valand Deputy Secretary for Partnership Engagement caroline.valand@ncdps.gov
Department of Revenue David Roseberry Chief Operating Officer david.roseberry@ncdor.gov
Department of Revenue McKinley Wooten Assistant Secretary for Tax Processing, Research & Equity mckinley.wooten@ncdor.gov
Department of the Secretary of State Bill Toole Deputy at North Carolina Department of the Secretary of State wtoole@sosnc.gov
Department of Transportation Curtis Bradley Research Implementation Manager cbradley8@ncdot.gov
NC Community College System Patrick Crane Vice President of Strategic Initiatives cranep@nccommunitycolleges.edu
Office of the Governor Rania Hassan Policy Assistant rania.hassan@nc.gov
Office of the Governor Jessica Englert Policy Director jessica.englert@nc.gov
Office of State Budget and Management Carrie Hollis Principal Program Analyst carrie.hollis@osbm.nc.gov
Office of State Human Resources Glenda Farrell Chief Deputy Secretary glenda.farrell@nc.gov
Office of the State Controller Michael Euliss Director of Communications, Government Relations, and Training michael.euliss@osc.nc.gov