Agency Contacts for Partnerships and Research

Not sure who to contact at a state agency for a partnership proposal?  Have an idea for a joint project? 

Cabinet members have designated "points of entry" contacts for college/university and other research institution representatives who need an initial contact for potential partnerships such as research projects, grant proposals, and other collaborative opportunities. 

Name

Agency

Title

Email

Betty Marrow-Taylor

Department of Administration

Deputy Secretary

betty.marrow-taylor@doa.nc.gov

Liz Crabill

Department of Commerce

Chief Deputy Secretary

liz.crabill@nccommerce.com

Annie Izod

Department of Commerce

Executive Director, NCWorks Commission

annie.izod@nccommerce.com

Jennifer Mundt

Department of Environmental Quality

Senior Policy Advisor

jennifer.mundt@ncdenr.gov

John Nicholson

Department of Environmental Quality

Chief Deputy Secretary/Chief of Staff

john.nicholson@ncdenr.gov

Jessie Tenenbaum

Department of Health and Human Services

Chief Data Officer

jessie.tenenbaum@dhhs.nc.gov

Nate Denny

Department of Information Technology

Chief of Staff and Legislative Liaison

nate.denny@nc.gov

Angella Dunston

Department of Military and Veterans Affairs

Director of Communication & Government Relations

angella.dunston@milvets.nc.gov

Bill Holmes

Department of Natural and Cultural Resources

Assistant Secretary, Outreach and Rural Programming

bill.holmes@ncdcr.gov

Staci Meyer

Department of Natural and Cultural Resources

Deputy Secretary

staci.meyer@ncdcr.gov

Pam Cashwell

Department of Public Safety

Chief Deputy Secretary, Professional Standards Policy & Planning

pam.cashwell@ncdps.gov

Casandra “San” Hoekstra

Department of Public Safety

Chief Deputy Secretary, Administration

casandra.hoekstra@ncdps.gov

Will Futrell

Department of Revenue

Strategic Planning and Public Engagement Officer

will.futrell@ncdor.gov

David Roseberry

Department of Revenue

Chief Operating Officer

david.roseberry@ncdor.gov

Neil Mastin

Department of Transportation

Research and Development Manager

jmastin@ncdot.gov

Erin Matteson

Office of State Budget and Management

Assistant State Budget Officer

erin.matteson@osbm.nc.gov

Glenda Farrell

Office of State Human Resources

Chief Deputy Secretary

glenda.farrell@nc.gov